Filmography: Never Ever Say Goodbye (1982)

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Basic Information: Directed: Gil M. Portes; Story, screenplay: Jose Javier Reyes; Cast: Vilma Santos, Nonoy Zuniga, Jenny Ramirez, Ting Jocson, Allan Bautista, Ian Veneracion; Executive producer: Wilson Theng; Original Music: Willy Cruz; Cinematography: Ely Cruz; Film Editing: Edgardo Vinarao; Theme Songs: “Never Ever Say Goodbye” performed by Nonoy Zuniga

Plot Description:   No Available Data

Film Achievement: 1982 Aliw Awards for Record of the Year – Never Ever Say Goodbye; FAP – Best movie theme song nomination.

Film Review: “…After these two awards, Nonoy Zuñiga, Pops Fernandez and Ivy Violan performed a medley of the five nominated theme songs. Sinasamba Kita by the late George Canseco was voted the best original song, winning over Willy Cruz’ Never Ever Say Goodbye, Marita A. Manuel’s Puppy Love, Rey Ramos’ Paalam (from Get My Son, Dead or Alive) and Pablo Vergara’s Katumbas ay Buhay (from Vendetta). The late Ernani Cuenco won the best musical score award for Pedring Taruc. The other nominees were Ryan Cayabyab (Kamakalawa), Willy Cruz (Never Ever Say Goodbye), Lorrie Ilustre (Batch ’81) and Marita A. Manuel (Puppy Love)…” – Jose N. Carreon (READ MORE)